Monday 19th Nov, 2018

And the finalists are…


TO BE held in the Grand Ballroom of the Sofitel Sydney Wentworth on Thursday 22 November, the Australian Shipping Awards, proudly sponsored by NSW Ports, will again welcome the who’s who of the Australian shipping and maritime industries.

DCN’s 2018 Awards will be MC’d by entertainer Michael Pope, who has spent over 30 years regaling audiences in the television and corporate worlds, and the event promises to be a rewarding and entertaining night for all.

If you haven’t already booked your seat or table, contact Amy O’Rourke by email at or call on (02) 9126 9713.

Below is a list of finalists for all applicable categories including the four Liner Trade Awards. Winners and those that are highly commended in each award category will be revealed on the night, as will the Newsmaker of the Year and the 2018 Maritime Hall of Fame inductee.

Australian Shipping & Maritime Industry Awards 2018 Finalists

Liner Trade Award: Australia-South East Asia, sponsored by Fremantle Ports
ANL, Hapag-Lloyd, Maersk Line, MSC, PIL

Liner Trade Award: Australia-North East Asia, sponsored by Port of Brisbane
ANL, Cosco Shipping, Hamburg Süd, Maersk Line, OOCL

Liner Trade Award: Australia-NZ/Pacific Islands/PNG, sponsored by Liebherr-Australia
ANL, Maersk Line, MSC, Sofrana, Swire Shipping

Liner Trade Award: Australia-North America, sponsored by Port of Melbourne
ANL, CMA CGM, Hamburg Süd, Maersk Line, Swire Shipping

Customer Service Award, sponsored by DP World Australia
Winner and Highly Commended recipients to be announced on the night

Environmental or Safety Award, sponsored by CSL Australia
App Wizard, DP World Australia, Capt. Graham Edgley, Intermodal Solutions Group, LINX Cargo Care Group, Pilbara Ports Authority, Port of Brisbane, Port of Newcastle, Svitzer Schottel Simulation Centre, VISA Global Logistics, Wallenius Wilhelmsen Ocean, Woodside Energy

Freight Forwarder of the Year, sponsored by Evans International Freight Consolidators
BTi Logistics, Globelink, Personalised Freight Solutions, VISA Global Logistics, Willship International

Excellence in Bulk Logistics or Heavy Lift Award, sponsored by Port of Newcastle
AAL, BBC Chartering, Intermodal Solutions Group, L.C. Loynes & Associates, Pilbara Ports Authority

Women in Shipping & Maritime Logistics, sponsored by LINX Cargo Care Group
Tiffany Adams, Rita Antranik, Belinda Battaglia, Lada Bukharina, Anita Crowley, Alison Cusack, Jeanine Drummond, Alice Farley, Federica Guidi, Danielle Keast, Deborah MacLean, Jacqui McCombie, May McGuigan, Carolina Morales

Customs Broker of the Year
3D Logistics, AGS World Transport, Rachel Chapman, Compliant Customs, I. H. Hunter, Shakeel Muhammad, Stephen Roberson, Summit Global Logistics, Swift Customs Services

Seafarers Welfare Award, sponsored by Australian Maritime Safety Authority (AMSA)
Australian Mariners Welfare Society, Hunterlink, Mission to Seafarers Sydney, Port of Brisbane, Svitzer Australia

Maritime Services Award, sponsored by NSW Ports
Australian Pilotage Group, GeelongPort, Capt. Michael Kelly, Capt. Peter Murday, Svitzer Australia Port Kembla, Woodside Energy

Supply Chain Innovation & Technology Award, sponsored by MIRRAT
1-Stop Connections, Fremantle Ports, ImpexDocs, Intertradedocs, Kalmar Equipment Australia, Ligentia,, MizzenIT, NSW Ports, OMC International, Port of Brisbane, TradeLens, TT Club, VISA Global Logistics, WiseTech Global

Young Achievement Award, sponsored by The Merchant Navy War Memorial Fund
Alison Cusack (Cusack & Co), Marcus Mangiafico (International Cargo Express), Melanie Mather (Willship International), Carolina Morales (ANL), Nick Proctor (Willship International), Caitlin Ryan (Globelink), Samantha Schutz (Globelink), Sarah Kate Vogler (VISA Global Logistics), David Williams (Swire Shipping)

Port or Terminal of the Year, sponsored by Svitzer Australia
DP World Australia (Brisbane Terminal), GeelongPort, Port Authority of NSW, Port Hedland, Port of Brisbane, Port of Newcastle, Victoria International Container Terminal, Woodside Energy (Dampier / NW Shelf)

Gender Diversity Award, sponsored by Port Authority of NSW
1-Stop Connections, DP World Australia, Port of Brisbane, Port of Townsville, RivTow Marine, Wayfinder 

Newsmaker of the Year
To be announced on the night

Australian Maritime Hall of Fame Inductee, sponsored by HFW
To be announced on the night

Daily Cargo News would like to thank all those who took the time to nominate as well as those who took part in our Customer Service Award survey. We would like to wish all finalists the best of luck for the night.

For all information regarding booking a seat or table at the awards night, contact Amy O’Rourke by email at or call on (02) 9126 9713.

Send this to friend