Thursday 24th May, 2018
Magdalene Chew, WISTA Singapore president.

WISTA Singapore celebrates 20 years

The organisation held a conference focused on issues in the Asian maritime space

Priority Cargo's A-team took home top honours with the Phil Kelly OAM trophy

SAL hits the greens to remember Phil Kelly

Phil Kelly was a stalwart of Shipping Australia. The maritime community remembered him with a round of golf.


Port of Fremantle recognised for conservation work

Fairy terns are listed as vulnerable, and the Port has set aside an area for the diminutive birds

David Ellis from the Mission to Seafarers Brisbane, winner of the Seafarer Centre of the Year award.
© Joy Corthésy for ISWAN

Two Aussie organisations recognised at annual Seafarers’ Awards night

The International Seafarers’ Welfare Awards aims to recognise those companies and organisations who have offered high quality welfare services and facilities to seafarers

LTOR: VTA president Cameron Dunn, MP Fiona Patten and VTA chief executive Peter Anderson. Photo: David Sexton

Sex Party founder speaks to VTA

A SUNNY Friday afternoon at a venue overlooking the Yarra River was the setting for the annual Victorian Transport Association…
Read More


NQBP’s 2018 EcoPorts scholarship launched

The annual scholarship helps local schools fund sustainability projects


Wharfies and mates celebrate 20 years since Patrick dispute

UNIONS and Australian Labor Party faithful gathered at Melbourne Convention Centre on Thursday night for an event to mark twenty…
Read More

Photo: TrackSAFE Foundation

Aussie and kiwi rail operators promote harm prevention

EFFORTS to promote wellbeing among others are getting a boost today (12 April) thanks to the fourth annual Rail ‘R…
Read More