Sunday 21st Oct, 2018

OUT & ABOUT: 22nd Annual Australian Maritime and Transport Awards

Photo: Greg Dickens
Photo: Greg Dickens

More than 400 industry leaders made the 22nd annual Australian Maritime and Transport Awards an outstanding success last week with the highlight being the induction of David Field into the industry’s hall of fame.

Held under the DCN banner for the first time, the awards ceremony was held at Sydney’s Wentworth Sofitel hotel, attracting guests from across Australia who were kept entertained by as lively host in Michael Pope.


In welcoming the guests, DCN publisher, Lloyd O’Harte,  acknowledged the category sponsors, Australian Maritime Safety Authority, DP World Australia, Fremantle Ports, HFW, MIRRAT, NSW Ports, Port of Brisbane, Port of Melbourne, Svitzer Australia; table sponsors ANL, Freight Trade Alliance, Kalmar, LINX Cargo Care Group, Port of Newcastle and Swire Shipping and menu sponsor, NSW Ports.

Mr O’Harte also acknowledged the judging panel which comprised former senior executive of the Patrick group, John Horan, who chaired the panel, Michael Gallacher, CEO of Ports Australia, CEO of AFIF, Brian Lovell, Rod Nairn, AM, CEO of Shipping Australia, David Sexton, Editor, DCN and Paul Zalai, Director, Freight Trade Alliance.

Send this to friend