Tuesday 13th Nov, 2018

ScoMo reshuffles the pack

Photo: Max Blain / Shutterstock
Photo: Max Blain / Shutterstock

PRIME Minister Scott Morrison has announced his new Cabinet following last week’s leadership spill.


The Cabinet also features several changes relevant to those with ties to trade, freight and logistics.

Josh Frydenberg becomes treasurer, continuing his rapid career ascension.

Nationals’ leader and Deputy Prime Minister Michael McCormack retains Infrastructure and Transport with Regional Development also added.

Alan Tudge becomes the Minster for Cities, Urban Infrastructure and Population, replacing Paul Fletcher who was Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities.

Simon Birmingham becomes trade minister, replacing Steven Ciobo who takes over Defence Industry.

Kelly O’Dwyer becomes the minister for Jobs and Industrial Relations.

Peter Dutton retains the Home Affairs portfolio but has lost Immigration which previously fell under its purview. David Coleman is the new immigration minister.

David Littleproud remains agriculture minister.

Send this to friend