THE Australian Cruise Association has finalised its executive and management committee for the year ahead.

Further to recent Board and Committee meetings, the executive team was confirmed as Philip Holliday (Port Authority of NSW) – chair; Scott Lovett (Tourism NT) – deputy chair and Matthew Carley (Port of Brisbane) – treasurer.

Karlie Cavanagh from Inchcape Shipping Services remains on the management committee for a second term.  She is joined by Kristy Little – Tasports; James Coughlan – Intercruises and Karen Davies – Abercrombie & Kent.  Natalie Godward from the Port Authority NSW has been appointed to the sub-committee for the September 2021 ACA Conference in Townsville.

“I would like to personally thank the previous committee including Grant Gilfillan, Martin Bidgood, Anne McVilly and Christine Cole for all their hard work and support particularly in the most challenging times our sector has ever seen,” said Association CEO, Jill Abel.

“We look forward as an industry to moving toward a brighter 2021.

“ ACA has worked as part of the Federal Cruise Restart Committee developing health and safety protocols. We are hopeful that this will support the opportunity to commence a phased domestic restart in the coming months,” she said.