INTERNATIONAL Maritime Organization Secretary-General Arsenio Dominguez has announced his leadership team a week after taking up the top job.

In his new year message, Mr Dominguez pledged to build on IMO’s successes and do more.

“With me as the 10th Secretary General, I welcome you to join us in an era of progression of the organisation, one that leads by example and with higher values from inclusion, diversity, and transparency,” he said.

“I look forward to working with you for the years to come into a new and exciting era to make this maritime sector a much better one.”

The IMO’s new senior management committee includes:

  • Director of Administrative Division – Azara Prempeh 
  • Director of Maritime Safety Division – Hiroyuki Yamada
  • Director of Legal Affairs and External Relations Division – Dorota Lost-Sieminska
  • Director of Marine Environment Division – Heike Deggim
  • Director of Technical Cooperation Division – Jose Matheickal
  • Director of Conference Division – Xiaojie Zhang
  • Chief of Staff – Damien Chevallier