ADVERTISEMENT

AFTER an 18-month break, the Shipping Industry Golf Challenge will return to its traditional October date in 2022 – but with an exciting new golf course and venue – Long Reef Golf Club at Collaroy.

Following more than 20 years at nearby Mona Vale Golf Club the event has moved following a major renovation at Mona Vale GC, which will prevent the club from hosting the golf day this year.

The Shipping Industry Golf Challenge has had an up-and-down few years, mainly because of COVID restrictions which caused the cancellation of the 2020 event and then moving the 2021 event to May last year.

Apart from the new date of 21 October 2022, there is also a change from the usual Tuesday game to Friday which is the main corporate day for Long Reef.

ADVERTISEMENT

One of the organisers, Peter Attwater, said it now appears that everything is back to normal “although we are very excited about staging the day at the prestigious Long Reef Golf Club”.

“I am sure that everyone will enjoy playing at Long Reef and we look forward to renewing our association with the many generous sponsors which have supported this day for more than 25 years,” he said.

“We are looking forward to re-grouping and adding to the more than $730,000 we have raised so far for research into childhood cancer at Westmead Children’s Hospital.

“Dr Geoff McCowage from Westmead will join us again for his inspirational message – always a highlight of this great day.”

For sponsorship inquiries please contact any of the following:

Peter Attwater
0414 425 794
peter.attwater@outlook.com

Ben Buddo
0455 131 525
bbuddo@iprimus.com.au

Tony Cousins
0412 824 631
tcousins@antarestmarine.com.au

Paul Nicholson
0406 965 051
paulnicholson1943@gmail.com

Phil Rosser
0417 667 870
phil.rosser@live.com

Claude Varnier
0411 529 444
varnier1959@gmail.com

Robert Wilson
0412 307 636
robert.wilson@nortonwilsonlawyers.com.au

ADVERTISEMENT